Home breaking news TDP leaders quitting nominated posts

TDP leaders quitting nominated posts


Amaravathi: With the change of the government, those holding onto nominated posts in Andhra Pradesh filled during TDPregime are tendering their resignations. TDP leader Jaleel Khan, who has been serving as the chairman of Andhra Pradesh Wakf Board called it quits on Saturday.

Speaking to mediapersons here after his resignation, Jaleel Khan congratulated Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy and his party on their stupendous victory in the recently concluded elections. He observed that TDP had put up a strong fight in his constituency, Vijayawada West, but lost due to the sweeping wave of YSRCP across the State. He rued that politics in AP were completely centered around caste.

Among those who tendered resignations to their nominated posts are: Sudheer Reddy chairman of Jammalamadugu Area Hospital, Ambica Krishna chairman of the Television and Theatre Development Corporation, Executive Council members of Kanaka Durga Temple, and Vemuri Anand AP Brahmin Welfare Corporation chairman.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here