Home breaking news 66th National Film Awards announced

66th National Film Awards announced


Hyderabad: The 66th National Film Awards were announced today by  Rahul Rawail, Chairperson, Feature Film Category;   AS Kanal, Chairperson, Non-Feature Film Category and Utpal Borpujari, Chairperson, Best Writing on Cinema. The Chairpersons and other Jury Members earlier submitted a report on 66th National Film Awards to Union Minister  Prakash Javadekar.

            Gujarati film ‘Hellaro’ was declared Best Feature Film winner while ‘Badhai Ho’ bagged the award for Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment. Hindi movie ‘Padman’ was declared Best Film on Social Issues, while Kannada film ‘Ondalla Eradalla’ got Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration. Ayushman Khurana and Vicky Kaushal jointly won Best Actor Award for their performances in ‘Andhadhun’ and ‘Uri: The Surgical Strike’, while Keerthy Suresh was declared winner of Best Actress trophy for her performance in Telugu movie ‘Mahanati’. Aditya Dhar won Best Director Award for ‘Uri:The Surgical Strike’. Marathi movie Naal got the Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director.

Akshay Kumar-starrer “Padman” was named the best film on social issues. Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s “Padmavaat”, which faced a lot of hurdles during its release, walked away with best choreography for ‘Ghoomer’ and the best music director award for Bhansali. Its song “Binte Dil” landed Arijit Singh the best male playback singer recognition. Singer-lyricist Swanand Kirkire won the best supporting actor award for Marathi film “Chumbak”. The awards were announced by jury head Rahul Rawail. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here