Home recent news 1st phase local bodies polls on May 6: Nagi Reddy

1st phase local bodies polls on May 6: Nagi Reddy


Hyderabad: For the local bodies polls in Telangana, State Election Commission today alerted the officials concerned to ensure smooth and fair polls on May 6. The two other phases of polls will be held on May 10 and 14. The State Election Commissioner V Nagi Reddy issued related notification for holding the polls for ZPTCs and MPTCs. He said that the polls for local bodies will be held in three phases and all arrangements have been made.

He informed that the first phase elections for the 197 ZPTC and 2166 MPTC post will be held on May 6. The polls will be conducted from 7 am to 5 pm in all areas while in naxal affected areas the timings will  end an hour before from 7am to 4 pm. 

            Nagi Reddy has directed the collectors and SPs and other election officials to ensure smooth polling in naxal affected districts. He said that the officials were asked to hold polls from 7 am to 4 pm in districts such as Bhadradri Kothagudem, Jayashankar Bhupalapally, Mancherial, Mulugu and Komurambheem Asifabad district. DGP Mahender Reddy urged the election commissioner to instruct the district officials in this regard.

            Similarly the first phase of the polls in the extremist affected districts and Revenue division identified the polls will be held from 7 am to 4 pm like Chintalamanepally, Dahegaon, Bejjur,  Koutala, Penchikalpet and Sipur in Kagaznagar Revenue division of Kumrambheem Asifabad district, he said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here