Home education/jobs 119 new BC residential schools to be opened on June 17

119 new BC residential schools to be opened on June 17


Hyderabad: The 119 BC Residential Schools proposed to be started from this academic year in the State will be formally declared open on June 17 at their respective locations in the concerned districts and Assembly constituencies. These will be formally inaugurated by either minister or the MLA concerned.

According to a press release from the CMO, with the opening of these 119 schools, the total number of BC residential schools opened after formation of Telangana will go up from the existing 142 to 261. Prior to formation of Telangana State, there were only 19 BC residential schools. There will be 280 BC residential schools now.

The total number of student strength in the 280 BC residential schools will be 91,680 and the number of teachers will be 5,335. These are part of the total 906 residential schools and 53 degree colleges of all categories in the State.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here